Slow Cooker Stroganoff with Cauliflower Rice – Wild Kitchen with Kristy Titus





Join Kristy Titus in this episode of The Wild Kitchen for this delicious recipe featuring wild game meat in a creamy coconut milk gravy making this stroganoff recipe by Wilderness Athlete not only a comforting meal but nutritious.

Prep Time: 10 Minutes
Cook Time: 5-6 Hours

Stroganoff:
2 LBS Wild Game Meat- Cut into chunks
1 Onion- Chopped
10 Ounces Mushrooms- Sliced
4 Garlic Cloves- Minced
1 1/2 Cup Beef Broth
1/4 Cup Soy Sauce
1/4 Cup Red Wine Vinegar
1/2 Cup Canned Coconut Milk
2 TBSP Fresh Parsley- Chopped
1 TSP Black Pepper
3 TBSP Arrowroot Starch
2 TBSP Water

Put the meat, onion, mushrooms and garlic into the slow cooker. In a separate bowl, whisk together the broth, soy sauce, vinegar, parsley and pepper. Pour this into the slow cooker. Cook on low for 5-6 hours. Add the coconut milk and stir. Whisk together the water and arrowroot starch then add it to the slow cooker. Let it continue to cook another hour until it has thickened.

Cauliflower Rice:
1 Head of Cauliflower
1 TBSP Coconut Oil
1/2 TSP Salt
1 TSP Black Pepper

Cut the cauliflower into small florets. Use a food processor to grate the cauliflower into “rice.” Heat the oil in a large skillet over medium heat. Add the cauliflower, salt and pepper. Cook about 5 minutes until it has softened but is not mushy.

*********************************************************************
PRESENTED BY:
Ruger: http://ruger.com/
Nightforce Optics: http://nightforceoptics.com/
Dead Down Wind, Trophy Taker Rests & Ramcat Broadheads: https://www.arcushunting.com/
Safari Club International: https://safariclub.org/
Bear Archery: https://beararchery.com/
Trophy Ridge: https://trophyridge.com/category/sights
Hornady: http://www.hornady.com/
Bass Pro Shops: https://www.basspro.com
Cabela’s: http://www.cabelas.com/
Kryptek: https://kryptek.com/
Allen Company: https://byallen.com/
Rocky Mountain Hunting Calls: https://buglingbull.com/
Wilderness Athlete: https://wildernessathlete.com/
onX maps: https://www.onxmaps.com/
Kifaru International: http://kifaru.net/

CONTACT KRISTY
Website: http://www.pursuethewild.com
Pursue The Wild Store: https://pursue-the-wild.myshopify.com/
Rumble: https://rumble.com/c/c-409695

Social Media
Parler: @KristyTitus
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KristyTitus/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kristytitus/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KristyTitus

Subscribe to Pursue The Wild with Kristy Titus
https://www.youtube.com/user/PursuetheWild

Slow Cooker Recipes